The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

hot like this

1 Comment

NaBloPoMo’s theme for this month is HOT and in honor of that here’s a post about the weather in CO this summer.

While it doesn’t always seem very toasty outside to me, at least not as bad as some summers I’ve experienced, we’ve recently had a record number of days above 90, the HOTTEST summer in many years.

Today marks 21 consecutive days above 90. And apparently the hottest it’s ever gotten in Denver was 105, we hit 104 on Thursday. Maybe it doesn’t seem so bad to me because I’ve been spending the hottest part of the day inside with AC while Stephan naps.

9News posted that we officially broke today’s record temp as it reached 102 in Denver. They are posting a “heat advisory” and telling people to drink lots of water and take it easy. Sort of silly since it gets way hotter in places like Vegas. Guess it’s all relative to what you are used to. Thankfully it’s at least cloudy, the sunshine we normally have everyday would make it all the hotter.

I find it funny that Tuesday’s forecast says 88 and “cooler.” I’m sure it will feel cooler, but 65 would be cooler to me and more comfortable too, 88 is still HOT. I just hope it cools off a bit more before school starts. I think both of my schools have AC, but there are so many that don’t and it can be unbearable in some of those buildings.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

One thought on “hot like this

  1. Being from Texas, anything in the mid to low 80s is “cool” to me, particularly in the summer. I am enjoying your temperatures here in Colorado this summer, because even though it is hot, the humidity factor is not the 200% that it often is in the Austin area and much more tolerable.
    A really nice difference though, is that it does cool off some during the night. I sleep with the window open and a fan in front of it to bring in the cooler air. There’s none of that back home. Too humid and barely hits the mid 70s at night.

Leave a Reply

