The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

summer fun

Leave a comment

We are doing our best to enjoy summer, here are a few pictures …

Since I despize how they’ve changed WordPress and made it impossibly hard to insert pictures to go with text I’ve given you the pictures and now a bit about them.

From the top:

First off, making faces. What you can’t really tell from the picture is that he’s wearing the swimsuit we bought for him last year. I’m amazed it still fits and glad we don’t have to buy another one this summer!

On to playtime. Stephan discovers his baby once in a while and is quite sweet when he does. He will hold him and pat him and say “aww” like he does when he hugs us. This time he wanted to push baby around and decided to put baby on top of his fire truck. I showed him how to tuck baby inside which worked a bit better.

Oh how he adores Miz Graycie! While it may not appear this way in the picture, she is also fond of him, just not when he excitedly rushes over to pet her.

And then there is his obsession with electronics. (Wonder where he gets that from??) He really wants to mess with the camera so I let him take a few pictures …

“Am I supposed to be sleeping?” Apparently when there are toys about not much falling asleep happens.

Though he does eventually fall asleep, sometimes with two Pops.

He misses Mrs. Sarah and Kayla during the summer and really enjoyed playing with her this morning. We try and get together a couple times a month for the kids to play and the bonus is that we can chat! This is him, mostly playing in the sandbox. I tried to get video of him climbing up the slide and going down but he didn’t cooperate when I was trying to get evidence.

And lastly, I leave you with MANGO BOY. He has decided he seriously loves this fruit and ate an entire mango yesterday. Left NONE for his drooling mommie and daddie. Oh well, he ate something besides mac’n’cheese.

There’s my boy. I can’t believe he’ll be two next month! Where does the time go??

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

