The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

naptime photo essay

Leave a comment

To those who actually read this blog, I’m sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while. Andy was sick, Stephan was sick, and just this weekend I was sick. I’m still getting better but I feel a lot more with it than a few days ago. So here’s my little bear. Apparently, I only thought he was taking a nap and really I was the only one doing any napping!

me \'n\' my mess 1

Mommie only thought I was asleep, but I was having LOTS of fun discovering the wrapping paper after I pulled most of my clothes out of the drawers and books off the shelf and trash out of the trash can.

me \'n\' my mess 2

Mommie was thankful I didn’t discover all the gift bags and tissue paper stashed in my closet.

I\'m done mommie

After mommie came I with her camera I was a bit more interested in getting ahold of that … but she didn’t let me.

sword fighting with dad

When daddie came home we cleaned up the whole mess and then we got to play sword fight with the paper rolls, how fun is that? I was a super giggly boy after all this!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

