The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Florida Fun

Leave a comment

Here’s a slideshow from our trip to FL.

 

Things have been busy since we’ve gotten back! After getting in on Friday night, ordering a pizza for dinner, picking up milk at the store and unpacking the essentials, we crashed. The good thing is that Stephan adjusted to the time change well. I feared he’d be ready to rise and shine at 5 am but he’s been sleeping till 7:30 in the morning. We had to turn his crib into a daybed and I was nervous about that but he’s handling that pretty well too, aside from falling out once or twice a day. I love that I can lean down and kiss him good night now.

The FL trip went well, as you can see I took the most pictures at the beach. I’m bummed I didn’t end up with too many at the wedding but I’m usually the one taking pictures and as I was occupied with the wedding and Andy with chasing after Stephan, there wasn’t anyone to snap pictures for me. I think I might try getting us both dressed up again for some pictures, we’ll see if there’s time!

We enjoyed spending time with our friends Scott & Rebecca at their home in northern FL. Spent some time at the Jacksonville Zoo and were able to get a tour of a nuclear sub on the Navy base where Scott works. Even Stephan got to go with. He was cute too. Cramped quarters on a sub and we were often in the way so I was constantly saying sorry. Stephan picked up on that and after a bit was saying sorry to every person we saw like it was hello or something. We also got to shop is a cute little downtown area where I got my souvenir, a Vera Bradley purse. I was very excited.

On the way down to my aunt & uncle’s house in Vero we stopped in Daytona, hoping to drive on the beach. This did not live up to expectations since it’s not like a road really, it’s more of a parking lot. So people were walking from cars to the beach and driving super slow because they wanted to park on the beach. We didn’t end up driving on the beach at all. We also stopped in Cocoa Beach to go to Ron Jon’s surf shop, also a disappointment. Though I did get some new flip flops and Andy got a hat. The best little “pit stop” was St. Augustine. Such a cute town and fun to explore a bit from our car. I’d love to go back and wander more and see what the town has being so old and full of history and all.

The time in Vero was great, very relaxing and laid back. I really loved reconnecting with my aunt. It’s been WAY TOO LONG! Maybe we’ll be able to go back again soon. The beach was great, we got lots of pictures and seashells. Even some pretty large ones.

The airport was insane, but the wonderful person to check us in let us check three bags, a PNP and a car seat when technically I think we should have had to pay for the PNP. She said the car seat didn’t count and we surely didn’t complain! Security was a nightmare and the adrenaline was flowing freely till we were on the plane and in the air.

Good to be home.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

