The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Delicious Dinner Date

Leave a comment

The hubby and I partook in Denver Restaurant Week at The Palm, SO DELICIOUS! And the best part is that it’s cheap, $52.80 for a three course meal for two. We had a great date. Uncle Dan came down to spend some time with Stephan and we enjoyed our SECOND date of the month.

We enjoyed and appetizer of clams with some bacon and other stuff that were really good and then both got the salad with strawberries and walnuts and balsamic dressing. For the main dish Andy got the steak with crab meat and I had the mahi mahi and we shared. Both were fabulous and we also added some au gratin potatoes that were hands down the best au gratin potatoes I’ve ever had! For dessert he got NY cheesecake and I of course got the chocolate cake. We both ended up bringing home half our desserts since we were stuffed.

Great restaurant and lots of fun to get a nice fancy meal for half the cost.

We love Denver Restaurant week and try and go every year to a new restaurant.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

