The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

letter to Stephan

Leave a comment

I posted this on my other blog in response to a group discussion item. Thought it might be worth posting here too.

Write a letter to your child(ren) or your unborn child and tell them why you love them or why you think you’ll love them.

Stephan,

You are such a wonderful bright spot to my life. I love your smile and your laugh. Either can instantly make my day better. The wonder and awe when you discover something new that excites you, the pride you have when you learn a new word. The satisfaction of being able to communicate with others. Your love of the telephone and anything electronic.

When you look at me and say, “mommie” my heart melts. I love your hugs and kisses. I love that you are starting to be able to tell me exactly what you want.

I’m often amazed by how fast you are growing up right before my eyes. There are moments I wish I could pause and hang on to for a little longer. Like the rare times I get to cuddle with you under a blanket and watch tv or read a book.

When I think about things you might do or what job you will have when you are older I’m excited for you. You will be able to do anything you want. Right now I would guess that your future will hold something dealing with electronics since you love them so much and are always curious about how things work.

Watching you with others I always see how sweet you are. Everyone you meet loves you and I often hear that you are a wonderful little boy. It amazes me how much you already care about others, wanting to make people laugh and repeating something over and over if it gets you a giggle. Whenever you hug one of your animals or your baby I know that one day you’ll also grow up to be a wonderful husband and father. 

Looking forward to all the future holds,

Love Mommie

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

