The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

a little encouragement for moms

Leave a comment

So I think lately I’ve been being down on myself about the whole mom thing. There’s probably a couple reasons for this but it’s mostly in my head since I don’t live up to the “perfect” mom that I think I should be. I know most moms struggle with this so I want to share this wonderful song. We just got the new Steven Curtis Chapman album This Moment and I listened to this song for the first time this morning on my way to work. Made me tear up. No matter what we are making a difference in the world through our kids. What an amazing thing to think about on our mommiehood journey.

Check out this link to my other blog to hear the song.

One Heartbeat at a Time

You’re up all night with a screaming baby
You run all day at the speed of life
And every day you feel a little bit less
Like the beautiful woman you are

So you fall into bed when you run out of hours
And you wonder if anything worth doing got done
Oh, maybe you just don’t know
Or maybe you’ve forgotten

You, you are changing the world
One little heartbeat at a time
Making history with every touch and every smile
Oh, you, you may not see it now
But I believe that time will tell
How you, you are changing the world
One little heartbeat at a time

With every “I know you can do it”
Every tear that you kiss away
So many little things that seem to go unnoticed
They’re just like the drops of rain over time
They become a river

And you, you are changing the world
One little heartbeat at a time
Making history with every touch and every smile
Oh, you, you may not see it now
But I believe that time will tell
How you, you are changing the world
One little heartbeat at a time

You’re beautiful
You’re beautiful
How you’re changing the world
You’re changing the world

You, you are changing the world
One little heartbeat at a time
Making history with every touch and every smile
Oh, you, you may not see it now
But I believe that time will tell
How you, you are changing the world
Oh, I believe that you
You are changing the world
One little heartbeat
At a time

And you’re changing the world

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

