The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

ice cream = bliss

Leave a comment

Having no idea what I should put on my birthday wish list for my in-laws I decided upon an ice cream maker. Due to their trip to MPLS and then our trip there the day after they returned my birthday celebration was put on hold for a while.

ice-cream-maker.jpg

 

Not a big deal, I’m not five anymore so I can deal with the whole delayed gratification thing. However, when we met for breakfast this morning I was really hoping everything had shipped on time since I’m so ready for some fresh homemade ice cream.We are home now and the bowl is beginning it’s first journey to frozenness and hopefully by tomorrow afternoon we will be enjoying the vanilla malt chip ice cream from the Ben & Jerry’s ice cream book.

b-n-j-cookbook.jpg

I’m also looking forward to trying out the frozen yogurt and sorbet recipes from the Cuisinart booklet. Think we’ll make a quick trip to Sam’s to get the big bag of frozen mango chunks so we can try the mango sorbet. I’ll try and remember to post recipes and pictures of what we enjoy.

I’m off to go rest and read since I feel like crap still and we have haircuts for all three of us this afternoon and Andy and I are actually going on a date tonight too so WOOHOO!! But I need some rest so I can be a good date.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

