The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life & work stuff

Leave a comment

I went a little nuts with this blogging thing during summer. Not all here at WordPress, at other sites too.

Life will most likely be a little different now that I’m headed back to work. I’m only part-time but often things are just busier when I’m working. Might be my mindset, but there aren’t as many naptimes to spend online either (and the ones I have seem to be getting shorter and shorter).

Speaking of work, I’m not looking forward to tomorrow, or any Wednesday morning for that matter. The workload is already out of control and I fear it’s not a good situation for me. Trying to be positive about the whole thing hasn’t been working for me either. I just keep dreaming that my other school finds money to pay me for this half day and I won’t have to be in the nightmare (but they aren’t even getting me a new computer and everyone else on the SPED team got one).

Most of the time I just remind myself that it’s only a half day. That equates to about 18 full days for the whole school year. I can handle 18 days can’t I? 144 hours. It’s doable. Even if it’s a nightmare. Hopefully things will go better than I’m expecting and all this fraught will be for naught.

However, everyone I tell what happened on the first day tells me to say no, tell them I can’t do that much … but I’m a helper and I hate to say no. So I’ll do my best with the time and resources I have and go from there. I want to be effective though, so eventually I’ll most likely have to make some tough decisions, stand up for myself and hopefully not upset anyone at the school too much.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

