The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

the beginning of the end of summer

Leave a comment

Wow. I can hardly believe that my summer is over. What’s that you say? Oh, sure summer’s not over till September when fall officially starts … but my summer break is over so for all intents and purposes my summer is over too.

I’ve been really enjoying the freedom of spending time with my son and chatting with my hubby when he’s at work and spending some time with friends and of course my newfound addiction to blogging. While I only work part-time, things will be different now that I’m heading back to work and a part of me is a little sad.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my job … well at least I like it a lot. I enjoy working with the teachers and students and parents with the goal of helping students be successful in school. However, I also love the flexibility that comes with few responsibilities and of course being able to take a nap now and then is nice too. I’ve also gotten into some good routines this summer and hope that I am able to keep them up now that change is looming.

So there you have it. I’m a bit nervous and a bit excited about heading back to work tomorrow. I’ve got the “old hat” school where I’ve been for two years and the “new hat” school where I’m a newbie to the staff. Should be interesting.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

