The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

girls night out

Leave a comment

Yesterday I was feeling kinda crappy. Feeling negative and making it all about me … even though I know that it’s probably not about me. Pretty much I was throwing myself a BIG pity party.  I was bummed.

HOWEVER, I was excited about my “Girls Night Out,” even if it was just a MaryKay party. I was a little nervous not knowing who else might be going but decided to just go and have fun with some women, whoever they were. The make-up stuff was fine (I’m a little make-up illiterate but I do my best). I can’t afford anything MaryKay but want to support my friend who just started her business as much as I can by letting her practice on me. When all was said and done and the “party” was over, the girls invited me to join them for a margarita! It was late, but I have so been craving the chance to hang out with the girls so I jumped at the offer – even if I drank water because I couldn’t afford a margarita either J. The time at the cantina was a lot of fun. And don’t feel bad for me, the girls bought me a margarita, they were very sweet and genuinely glad, and maybe somewhat surprised, that I was there.

Right now, I’m thankful that once again, God gave me just what I needed right when I needed it. He’s pretty awesome that way.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

