The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Goals ‘n’ Stuff

Leave a comment

Having direction is usually a good thing so I came up with five goals to work on, things I’m struggling with or that I want to change about myself or something I want to get started again that I’ve let go since Stephan arrived.

I can think of five goals right now:

  1. be nice even when I’m tired and cranky, 
  2. start walking every day,
  3. maintain and grow friendships,
  4. work on my scrapbook for Stephan’s first year,
  5. clean my condo from top to bottom.

Now since I struggle with motivation and finding the time I’m working on breaking these goals into smaller more attainable objectives so hopefully I can actually meet those and have a little success that will spur me on to eventually meet the goal.

So right now I’m working on …

  1. thinking and praying before I speak,
  2. walking two times a week,
  3. calling or getting together with one or two friends a week,
  4. buying tape so I can work on my scrapbook when Stephan is napping,
  5. cleaning the bathroom/shower every week.

I started the last one today!! Yippee!! The shower and tub are mostly sparkling. It had been a very long time (since before I was pregnant with Stephan), but I can now say the shower is nice. It will be easier to maintain now, especially if I stick with weekly cleaning. Next up on the condo list is probably making sure the kitchen is up to code but that can wait till I get into a routine with the bathroom.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

