The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Ode to Stephan’s Daddie

Leave a comment

Ok, so I’m not sure that this will even come close to an official ode, but needless to say, I love my hubbie and he’s a wonderful daddie! HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!

I am very blessed to have someone who loves me and all my quirks and drama too. He’s willing to jump right in and help out or do whatever asked, without question or complaint. I appreciate him going to work every day, driving us all around most of the time, washing the dishes, helping with the cooking, changing diapers (and taking them out to the dumpster when the Diaper Champ is full), helping out when Stephan’s been a handful and I need a breather, taking on one of Stephan’s night-time wakings so I can get some extra rest, enjoying Saturday mornings with Stephan so I can sleep in, loving our kitty cat even more than I do, changing her litter, and so much more that if I did write it all out I’m sure it would turn into an ode!

So anywho, Stephan and I love you very much and are grateful that you are our Daddie and Hubbie! My goal is to understand you and how I can appreciate you even better this year … until next year, HAPPY DADDIE DAY Andy!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

